Menu

The Domaine La Parpaille

An ideal place of rejuvenation in Provence
Surrounded by vineyards, lavender and the scents of Provence, the La Parpaille estate includes two gites and five guest rooms, offering an ideal place to recharge your batteries for travelers looking for calm and tranquility.

A family history...

meubles
The name "La Parpaille" has a special meaning for the family that has owned it since the 1960s. This name is also linked to the history of the region and the Protestant religion.

A devout practitioner, the family's grandmother welcomed temple members to her home every Sunday. However, in the Provencal dialect, "parpaillot" is a term used to designate Protestants, hence the name given to the building, "La Parpaille". This is why the alley is lined with cypresses, symbols of land of asylum.

arbre

The building

The imposing 17th century farmhouse has been carefully restored in a contemporary bohemian spirit, offering a subtle marriage between the luxury and the simplicity.
chambre
maison
In this building made of nooks and crannies, you can always find a space to isolate yourself, to relax and have a good time with other guests.

Bask near the pretty stone basin, lying on a deckchair or in a hammock, and let yourself go for a well-deserved nap. If you are looking for a moment of ultimate relaxation, let yourself be lulled by the gentle breath of the wind.

And if you want to cool off or enjoy a cold drink, a few steps will take you to the heated pool, where you can lounge by the water, take a refreshing dip and treat yourself to a homemade cocktail at the pool bar.

An exceptional place and a guest house to relax in the heart of the Luberon in an atmosphere Slow Life. The privileged location of the Domaine La Parpaille guest house in the heart of nature also makes it possible to provide sufficient space to organize your private or professional events.

un patio avec piscine, chaises et table
jardin

Eve Obert, the soul of the Domaine

Parc
Eve is a generous, welcoming and soothing woman who has created her little corner of paradise in the Estate of her childhood.

Passionate about provencal gastronomy, she will delight you with inventive, healthy and tasty dishes at her table, as well as culinary workshops in his image for all cooking enthusiasts.

A former chemist, Eve reconnected with nature and adopted a ecological approach. Its place breathes the soul of its host who has felt the personal and vital need to reconnect with oneself. She wants to give her guests the opportunity to do the same, to enjoy the present moment and the simplicity of gourmet pleasures.

Slow Life as a philosophy of life

Bikini
At Domaine La Parpaille, life slows down to better appreciate each other.

Here, we cultivate a philosophy of life that advocates Slow Life and the reconnection with oneself. With an exceptional panorama as a backdrop, each space has been designed so that you can fully enjoy your days and your starry nights, in an atmosphere of serenity.

We are proud to be labeled "Luberon Natural Park", which demonstrates our commitment to nature and the environment. We cultivate a life in short circuit, where the products of our region are honored to offer you a unique experience.

We believe in the importance of taking the time, of living to the rhythm of the seasons and the present moment. We seek to awaken your five senses so you can connect with your body and mind. Everything is thought out in this spirit of simplicity, of authenticity, and of respect for nature.

pissenlit-domaine-la-parpaille-croped

Domaine La Parpaille reopens its doors on March 1, 2024

Reservations for our rooms and houses are now available online for the 2024 season. We also have some nice surprises and new features in store for you. Stay tuned to find out more!

Thank you for your patience

Menu

Le Domaine La Parpaille

Un lieu de ressourcement idéal en Provence
Entouré de vignes, de lavandes et de senteurs de Provence, Le domaine La Parpaille comprend deux gîtes et cinq chambres d’hôtes, offrant un lieu de ressourcement idéal pour les voyageurs en quête de calme et de tranquillité.

Une histoire familiale...

meubles
Le nom "La Parpaille" a une signification particulière pour la famille qui en est propriétaire depuis les années 60. Ce nom est également lié à l'histoire de la région et à la religion protestante.

Fervente pratiquante, la grand-mère de la famille accueillait chaque dimanche les membres du temple chez elle. Or, dans le dialecte provençal, “parpaillot” est un terme utilisé pour désigner les protestants d’où le nom donné à la bâtisse, «  La Parpaille”..  C’est pourquoi d’ailleurs l’allée est bordée de cyprès, symboles de terre d’asile.

arbre

La Bâtisse

L’imposante ferme du XVIIe siècle a été restaurée avec soin dans un esprit contemporain bohème, offrant un mariage subtil entre le luxe et la simplicité.
chambre
maison
Dans cette bâtisse faite de coins et de recoins, vous pourrez toujours trouver un espace pour vous isoler, pour vous détendre et passer un bon moment avec d’autres hôtes.

Prélassez-vous près du joli bassin en pierres, allongé sur un transat ou dans un hamac, et laissez-vous aller à une petite sieste bien méritée. Si vous cherchez un moment de détente ultime, laissez-vous bercer par le souffle doux du vent.

Et si vous avez envie de vous rafraîchir ou de déguster une boisson fraîche, quelques pas vous mèneront à la piscine chauffée, où vous pourrez vous prélasser au bord de l’eau, prendre un bain rafraîchissant et vous régaler d’un cocktail fait maison au bar de la piscine.

Un lieu exceptionnel et une maison d’hôtes pour se ressourcer au cœur du Luberon dans une atmosphère Slow Life. L’emplacement privilégié de la maison d’hôtes du Domaine La Parpaille en pleine nature permet aussi de mettre à disposition les espaces suffisants pour organiser vos événements privés ou professionnels.

un patio avec piscine, chaises et table
jardin

Eve Obert, l’âme du Domaine

Parc
Eve est une femme généreuse, accueillante et apaisante qui a créé son petit coin de paradis dans le Domaine de son enfance.

Passionnée de gastronomie provençale, elle vous régalera avec des plats inventifs, sains et savoureux à sa table, ainsi que des ateliers culinaires à son image pour tous les amateurs de cuisine.

Ancienne chimiste, Eve s’est reconnectée à la nature et a adopté une approche écologique. Son lieu respire l’âme de son hôte qui a ressenti le besoin personnel et vital de se reconnecter à soi. Elle souhaite donner la possibilité à ses invités de faire de même, de profiter de l’instant présent et de la simplicité des plaisirs gourmands.

La Slow Life comme philosophie de vie

Bikini
Au Domaine La Parpaille, la vie ralentit pour mieux s’apprécier.

Ici, nous cultivons une philosophie de vie qui prône la Slow Life et la reconnexion avec soi-même. Avec un panorama exceptionnel en toile de fond, chaque espace a été pensé pour que vous puissiez pleinement profiter de vos journées et de vos nuits étoilées, dans une ambiance empreinte de sérénité.

Nous sommes fiers d’être labellisés « Parc Naturel du Luberon », ce qui témoigne de notre engagement en faveur de la nature et de l’environnement. Nous cultivons une vie en circuit court, où les produits de notre région sont mis à l’honneur pour vous offrir une expérience unique.

Nous croyons en l’importance de prendre le temps, de vivre au rythme des saisons et de l’instant présent. Nous cherchons à éveiller vos cinq sens pour que vous puissiez vous connecter à votre corps et à votre esprit. Tout est pensé dans cet esprit de simplicité, d’authenticité, et de respect de la nature.

pissenlit-domaine-la-parpaille-croped

Le Domaine La Parpaille réouvre ses portes le 1er mars 2024

Les réservations pour nos chambres et maisons sont désormais disponibles en ligne pour la saison 2024. Nous vous réservons également de belles surprises et nouveautés. Restez connectés pour en savoir plus !

Merci de patienter quelques instants